The Inspire! Tutor Awards Ceremony took place on 7 November 2017 and was kindly hosted by the University of South Wales. The event celebrated the achievements of exceptional Tutors in Wales for their outstanding passion and commitment to encourage, support and teach other adult learners to pursue their goals.

The ceremony was attended by Andrew Clarke, Deputy Director Further Education & Apprenticeship Division of Welsh Government to present each of the award winners.

Congratulations to our 2017 Inspire! Tutor Award Winners:

Jane Sherman – Chwarae Teg
Kat Keeble-Buckle – Cardiff and Vale College
Sarian Thomas-Jones – Palmerston Adult Community Learning Centre
Paula Harding – Llamau, Learning 4 Life
Sue Jones – Adult Learning Wales
Jane Hand – Ysgol Maes y Mynydd
Anne-Marie Edwards – Vale of Glamorgan ACL

Click here  to view the stories of our Inspire! Tutor Award Winners, 2017

You can also view the winner's films on our YouTube channel.

For any enquires about the Tutor Awards nominations, please contact: [email protected]